## **IEEE 802.16 Working Group on Broadband Wireless Access**



http://WirelessMAN.org

Dr. Roger B. Marks 325 Broadway, MC 813.00 Boulder, CO 80305 USA Tel: +1 303 497 7837 mailto:r.b.marks@ieee.org 10 April 2005

Dear P802.16e Balloting Group:

Thank you for your participation in the Sponsor Recirculation Ballot of P802.16e/D6, which ran from 22 February to 9 March 2005.

The IEEE 802.16 Working Group met on 14-17 March 2005 to address the comments received. Following comment resolution, a number of Ballot Group Members have informed me that, based on the resolutions of their comments, they would like to change their vote to Approve. With these changes accounted for, the current vote status is 107 Approve votes, 31 Disapprove votes, and 9 abstentions, for an approval ratio of 78%. We that anticiate that these voters will confirm their change to Approve during the recirculation and that others may also convert based on the comment resolutions. A list of the Disapprove voters is included as an Annex to this letter.

We are requesting that the IEEE Balloting Center initiate a fifteen-day recirculation of the new draft P802.16e/D7 (file *P80216e\_D7.pdf*), along with a marked-up a copy (file *P80216e\_D7delta.pdf*) with all changes indicated. In addition, we are including a report of the Technical Disapprove comments as document IEEE 802.16-05/019 (file *80216-05\_019.pdf*). Note that editorial comments and comments whose resolution has been explicitly accepted are not included. For a complete sest of comments and resolutions, please see the hyperlinked document IEEE 802.16-05/012r4. Also, you may wish to see the remaining unresolved technical comments from the prior recirculation; these are in IEEE 802.16-05/010r1. In some cases, the comments and resolutions refer to document numbers of the form C802.16e-04/*ijk* or C802.16e-05/*ijk*. These documents are available at <<u>http://ieee802.org/16/tge>.</u>

Please take this opportunity to review the material. You are not obligated to reply; if you do not, your current vote will stand. Based on the changes to the draft or on the Disapprove comment and responses, you may change your vote and/or submit additional comments. If you wish to re-vote or comment, please keep the deadline in mind. Instructions have been provided by the IEEE Balloting Center.

If you have voted Disapprove, I urge you to review the comment resolution and let us know which, if any, of your comments have been satisfactorily resolved. If you choose to cast an Approve vote, we will assume that all of them are resolved to your satisfaction.

Sincerely,

## Annex: Disapprove Voters

John Barr
Rajesh Bhalla
David Castelow
Mark Cudak
Lester Eastwood
Carl Eklund
Colin Frank
Ronen Greenberg
Qiang Guo
David James
James Gilb
Tal Kaitz
Mika Kasslin
Byoung-Jo Kim
Jonathan Labs
Yigal Leiba
Aviram Lobel
Scott Migaldi
Ronald Murias
Kadathur Natarajan
Richard Pace
Oded Redlich
Herbert Ruck
N. Shankaranarayanan
Dorothy Stanley
Victor Stolpman
Rainer Ullmann
Huaiyuan Wang
Vladimir Yanover
Yonatan Zvi
Nico van Waes