2005-08-09 IEEE 802.16-05/057

IEEE 802.16 Working Group on Broadband Wireless Access

http://WirelessMAN.org



Dr. Roger B. Marks 325 Broadway, MC 818.00 Boulder, CO 80305 USA Tel: +1 303 497 7837 mailto:r.b.marks@ieee.org 9 August 2005

Dear P802.16e Balloting Group:

Thank you for your participation in the Sponsor Ballot Recirculation of P802.16e/D9, which ran from 29 June-14 July 2005. Comment resolutions were prepared during the IEEE 802.16 Working Group's regularly scheduled meetings of 18-21 July 2005. Subsequently, many of the remaining Disapprove voters have indicated to us that they are satisfied and intend to convert their vote to Approve. Based on this information, we estimate that the current voting result is 133 Approve, 6 Disapprove, and 10 Abstain, for an approval ratio of 95.7%. A list of the Disapprove voters is included as an Annex to this letter.

We are requesting that the IEEE Balloting Center initiate a fifteen-day recirculation of the new draft P802.16e/D10 (file *P80216e_D10.pdf*) along with a document showing the most recent changes (file *P80216e_D10delta.pdf*). This ballot is being conducted under the procedure for conditional approval of the LMSC Policies and Procedures http://ieee802.org/policies-and-procedures.pdf. For a complete set of comments and resolutions from the latest recirculation, please see the hyperlinked document IEEE 802.16-05/045r4. All Disapprove comments arising in the recent recirculation were resolved successfully. For a complete set of unresolved Disapprove comments from prior recirculations, please see the hyperlinked document IEEE 802.16-05/058. In some cases, the comments and resolutions refer to document numbers of the form C802.16e-05/ijk. These documents are available at http://ieee802.org/16/tge.

Please take this opportunity to review the material. You are not obligated to reply; if you do not, your current vote will stand. Based on the changes to the draft or on the Disapprove comments and responses, you may change your vote and/or submit additional comments. If you wish to re-vote or comment, please keep the deadline in mind. Instructions have been provided by the IEEE Balloting Center.

Sincerely,

Roger Marks

Chair, IEEE 802.16 Working Group on Broadband Wireless Access

2005-08-09 IEEE 802.16-05/060

Annex: Disapprove Voters

Remi Chayer
James Gilb
Brian Kiernan
Jonathan Labs
Greg Phillips
Dorothy Stanley