2005-09-12 IEEE 802.16-05/068

IEEE 802.16 Working Group on Broadband Wireless Access

http://WirelessMAN.org



Dr. Roger B. Marks 325 Broadway, MC 813.00 Boulder, CO 80305 USA Tel: +1 303 497 7837 mailto:r.b.marks@ieee.org 12 September 2005

Dear P802.16-2004/Cor1 Ballot Group:

Thank you for your participation in the Sponsor Ballot Recirculation of P802.16-2004/Cor1/D4, which ran from 11-26 August 2005.

Comments were received, and resolutions were reviewed during the IEEE 802.16 Working Group's session on 12 September 2005. At this time, we are requesting that the IEEE Balloting Center initiate a fifteen-day recirculation of the new draft P802.16-2004/Cor1/D5 (file *P80216_Cor1_D5.pdf*), along with a marked-up a copy (file *P80216_Cor1_D5delta.pdf*) with the changes indicated. This ballot is being conducted under the procedure for conditional approval of the LMSC Policies and Procedures http://ieee802.org/policies-and-procedures.pdf>. The two additional unresolved Disapprove comments, and the group responses, are in the attached document IEEE 802.16-05/069 (file 80216-05_069comments.pdf). For a complete set of comments and resolutions from the latest recirculation, please see the hyperlinked document IEEE 802.16-05/065r5. For a complete set of unresolved Disapprove comments from prior recirculations, please see the hyperlinked document IEEE 802.16-05/061r1. In some cases, the comments and resolutions refer to document numbers of the form C802.16maint-05/ijk. These documents are available at http://ieee802.org/16/maint>.

A list of the Disapprove voters, accounting for those who have informed us of their intent to change the vote, is included as an Annex to this letter.

Please take this opportunity to review the material. You are not obligated to reply; if you do not, your current vote will stand. Based on the changes to the draft or on the Disapprove comments and responses, you may change your vote and/or submit additional comments. If you wish to re-vote or comment, please keep the deadline in mind. Instructions have been provided by the IEEE Balloting Center.

If you have voted Disapprove, I urge you to review the comment resolution and let us know which, if any, of your comments have been satisfactorily resolved. If you choose to cast an Approve vote, we will assume that all of them are resolved to your satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Roger Marks

Chair, IEEE 802.16 Working Group on Broadband Wireless Access

2005-09-12 IEEE 802.16-05/068

Annex: Disapprove Voters

David Castelow
John Humbert
David James
Ivy Kelly
Lalit Kotecha
Mark Lipford
Serge Manning
Chris Seagren
Wen Tong
Richard van Leeuwen