## 802.16 Election Report

- The 802.16 Working Group carried out elections on Monday 17 July in accordance with its Officer Election Process (IEEE 802.16-03/28)
- A secret ballot was used, with paper ballot forms.
- All five declared candidates appeared on the ballot (IEEE 802.16-06/037).
- At the time of the election, one candidate (Jon Labs) withdrew. No additional nominations were received.
- The first-round results were:
  - Panyuh Joo: 39
  - Herbert Ruck: 5
  - Jose Puthenkulam: 37
  - Brian Kiernan: 71
- Since no received a majority of the votes. According to the process, a runoff election was scheduled for 20 July.

## Runoff Election

- A runoff election was scheduled for the 802.16 Session #44 Closing Plenary of 20 July.
- At the time of the election, one candidate (Panyuh Joo) withdrew.
- The final results were:
  - Jose Puthenkulam: 61
  - Brian Kiernan: 58
- Jose Puthenkulam was duly elected as Vice Chair

## LMSC Motion

Motion: To confirm the election of Jose Puthenkulam as Vice Chair of the IEEE 802.16 Working Group

- Motion: Roger Marks
- Second:
- LMSC Vote: -/-/-