2007-06-19 IEEE 802.16h-07/013

Task Group Review Working Group Draft P802.16h/D2b IEEE 802.16 License-Exempt Task Group

Deadline: 9 July 2007 AOE

The License-Exempt (LE) Task Group of the IEEE 802.16 Working Group http://ieee802.org/16/le is working to develop an amendment under the P802.16h PAR, which was approved by the IEEE-SA Standards Board on 8 December 2004. The PAR:

http://standards.ieee.org/board/nes/projects/802-16h.pdf

has the following scope: "This amendment specifies improved mechanisms, as policies and medium access control enhancements, to enable coexistence among license-exempt systems based on IEEE Standard 802.16 and to facilitate the coexistence of such systems with primary users."

The first P802.16h Draft was created after Session #45 and refined during WG Letter Ballot #24. At Session #49, a motion was approved to authorize the LE TG Editor to create Working Group Draft IEEE P802.16h/D2b based on the comment resolutions recorded in database IEEE 802.16-07/016r6. While WG Letter Ballot #24 has been terminated, the LE Task Group will continue with the development of the draft in preparation for a new WG letter ballot.

WG Draft P802.16h/D2b is available at:

http://ieee802.org/16/pubs/80216h.html

Comments on this draft are solicited in the current Task Group Review.

Comments should be submitted using *Commentary* 2, available at:

http://ieee802.org/16/docs/Commentary.

Supporting document contributions must make use of the new IEEE 802.16 Document Submission Template, Rev. 9 (2007-06-17) http://wirelessMAN.org/submit.html.

Comments and any supporting document contributions shall be submitted by the **deadline of 9 July 2007 AOE** following the instructions at http://wirelessMAN.org/submit.html>.

Make use of the "le" upload directory http://le.WirelessMAN.org.

For further information, contact one of the following Task Group members:

- Chair, License-Exempt TG: Mariana Goldhamer <mailto:mariana.goldhamer@alvarion.com>
- Vice Chair, License-Exempt TG: Paul Piggin <mailto:ppiggin@nextwave.com >
- Chair, IEEE 802.16 Working Group: Roger Marks <mailto:r.b.marks@ieee.org>