2007-08-13 IEEE 802.16h-07/019

## Task Group Review Working Group Draft P802.16h/D2c IEEE 802.16 License-Exempt Task Group

Deadline: 7 September 2007 AOE

The License-Exempt (LE) Task Group of the IEEE 802.16 Working Group <a href="http://ieee802.org/16/le">http://ieee802.org/16/le</a> is working to develop an amendment under the P802.16h PAR, which was approved by the IEEE-SA Standards Board on 8 December 2004. The PAR:

## http://standards.ieee.org/board/nes/projects/802-16h.pdf

has the following scope: "This amendment specifies improved mechanisms, as policies and medium access control enhancements, to enable coexistence among license-exempt systems based on IEEE Standard 802.16 and to facilitate the coexistence of such systems with primary users."

At Session #50, a motion was approved to authorize the LE TG Editor to create Working Group Draft IEEE P802.16h/D2c based on the comment resolutions recorded in database IEEE 802.16-07/014r2.

WG Draft P802.16h/D2c is available at:

<a href="http://ieee802.org/16/pubs/80216h.html">http://ieee802.org/16/pubs/80216h.html</a>

Comments on this draft are solicited in the current Task Group Review.

Comments should be submitted using *Commentary* 2, available at:

<a href="http://ieee802.org/16/docs/Commentary">http://ieee802.org/16/docs/Commentary>.

Supporting document contributions must make use of the new IEEE 802.16 Document Submission Template, Rev. 9 (2007-06-17) <a href="http://wirelessMAN.org/submit.html">http://wirelessMAN.org/submit.html</a>.

Comments and any supporting document contributions shall be submitted by the **deadline of 7 September 2007 AOE** following the instructions at <a href="http://wirelessMAN.org/submit.html">http://wirelessMAN.org/submit.html</a>>.

Make use of the "le" upload directory <a href="http://le.WirelessMAN.org">http://le.WirelessMAN.org</a>.

For further information, contact one of the following Task Group members:

- Chair, License-Exempt TG: Mariana Goldhamer < mailto: mariana.goldhamer@alvarion.com >
- Vice Chair, License-Exempt TG: Paul Piggin <mailto:ppiggin@nextwave.com >
- Chair, IEEE 802.16 Working Group: Roger Marks <mailto:r.b.marks@ieee.org>