IEEE 802, the LAN/MAN Standards Committee, or LMSC, currently has 6 Working Groups with projects on standards for radio-based systems ... IEEE 802.11 (WLAN), IEEE 802.15 (WPAN), IEEE 802.16 (WMAN), IEEE802.20 (Wireless Mobility), IEEE 802.21 (Handoff/Interoperability Between Networks), and IEEE 802.22 (WRAN).

Therefore, monitoring of, and active participation in, ongoing radio regulatory activities, at both the national and international levels, are an important part of LMSC's work. That is the job of the 802.18 Radio Regulatory Technical Advisory Group ("RR-TAG"). Any suggestions for improvements to these pages to make them more useful will always be welcome and may be sent to Michael Lynch.