Minutes

IEEE 802.3ax (IEEE P802.1AX) Link Aggregation Task Force IEEE 802.3ay (IEEE P802.3Rev) Maintenance #9 (Revision) Task Force 14th March 2007

Mr David Law called the meeting to order and requested the attendees introduce themselves. Mr George Zimmerman volunteered to take the minutes. The agenda was approved by voice vote.

At 2:42 PM, Mr Law displayed the current IEEE-SA patent policy slides to the group. At 2:43 PM, Mr. Law asked for WG members to identify or disclose patents that the WG member believes may be essential for the use of that standard, and no responses were given.

The IEEE 802.3ay (revision PAR for 802.3-2005) plan was shown and discussed. The proposal was explained noting that the removal of Link Aggregation will now be labeled IEEE P802.1AX but will be tracked as IEEE 802.3ax.

IEEE 802.3ay will include Corr1, Corr2, .3aq, .3an, .3as, .3ap as well as outstanding maintenance requests.

Mr. Law discussed the revision timeline.

Mr. Law reviewed the comments on the PAR. The group then entered review of the PAR, during which the scope of the 802.3REV PAR was modified.

Motion to approve the P802.3REV and P802.1AX PARs and request that 802.3 forward the P802.1AX PAR and P802.3REV PAR to the Executive Committee (M) H. Barrass (S) J. Lapak Approved by voice vote without opposition.

The group then reviewed the drafts.

Motion to request that the chair of 802.3 send P802.1AX and P802.3REV drafts to working group ballot

(M) H. Barrass (S) J. Lapak

Approved by voice vote without opposition.

Motion to forward maintenance requests 1192 and 1193 to 802.3at for resolution (M) H. Barrass (S) B. Grow

Approved by voice vote without opposition.

The group then considered and drafted a response the ITU Liaison on Link Aggregation to be presented to the 802.3 WG.

Mr. Law reviewed the minutes from the last meeting. The spelling of Mr. Lapak's name was corrected, and the minutes were approved as modified by acclamation.

Motion to Adjourn: (M) H. Barrass (S) J. Lapak, by voice without opposition.

With no further business the meeting was adjourned.

Meeting attendees: David Law (Chair), Bob Grow, Hugh Barrass, Jeff Lapak, Hiroshi Ohta, Glenn Parsons, George Zimmerman (Secretary).