Minutes IEEE 802.3ax (IEEE P802.1AX) Link Aggregation Task Force IEEE 802.3ay (IEEE P802.3) Maintenance #9 (Revision) Task Force 28th May 2007

At 9.30am David Law opened the meeting and commenced introductions.

Hugh Barrass was appointed as recording secretary.

Motion to approve agenda - Moved Grow, Seconded Barrass, with friendly amendment. Approved by voice vote without opposition.

The patent policy was viewed. The chair advised the TF attendees and displayed the slides as recommended. The chair read aloud the entire contents of slide #1 and slide #5. The chair directed those with questions to refer to the "FAQ" on the PatCom website. Attendees were given an opportunity to identify essential patents as described in the rules.

Discussion of the results of IEEE 802.3ax ballot concluded that the comments would be processed as normal. Subject to receiving sufficient ballot "flips", the chair would allow a recirculation ballot. The WG will have the opportunity to review these results and the recirculation in July.

The results of the IEEE 802.3ay ballot were reviewed and the chair started comment resolution. The results of comment resolution are contained in the comment database.

Comment resolution completed at 8.18pm.

Motion to accept the comment resolutions, charter the editor to incorporate the comment resolutions into the next draft and recirculated P: Thompson S: Barrass motion passed by voice vote without opposition.

At 8.20pm the chair started comment resolution for IEEE 802.3ax. It was stated that due to ballot flips during the day the ballot now was below the IEEE 802.3 maximum abstention rate. The results of comment resolution are contained in the comment database.

Comment resolution completed at 9.00pm.

Motion to accept the comment resolutions, charter the editor to incorporate the comment resolutions into the next draft and recirculated P: Barrass S: Carlson motion passed by voice vote without opposition.

Meeting adjourned at 9.02pm.

Attendees

Name

Company/Affiliation

Ghani Abbas Pete Anslow **High Barrass** Med Belhadj Steve Carlson John D'Ambrosia Piers Dawe Robert Grow Greg Hankins David Koenen David Law Arthur Marris Kory Sefidvash Pat Thaler Geoff Thompson Stephen Trowbridge Bill Woodruff

Ericsson Nortel Cisco Cortina Systems High Speed Design Force10 Networks Avago Technologies Intel Force10 Networks Hewlett-Packard 3Com Cadence Design Systems Broadcom Broadcom Notrel Alcatel-Lucent Aquantia