Thread Links Date Links
Thread Prev Thread Next Thread Index Date Prev Date Next Date Index

[802SEC] final result: PASSED +++ ECM (early close) +++confirmation of Roger Marks and Geoff Thompson as 802's RAC representatives

Dear EC members,
Per the 'early close' provision in subclause 4.1.2, the motion to confirm Roger and Geoff as RAC appointees passed.
Vote categories: NV APP DIS ABS DNV
 01) VC Pat Thaler         APP.
 02) VC James Gilb         APP.
 03) TR Clint Chaplin      DNV.
 04) RS John D'Ambrosia    APP.
 05) ES Jon Rosdahl        APP.
 06) 01 Glenn Parsons      DNV.
 07) 03 David Law          APP.
 08) 11 Adrian Stephens    APP.
 09) 15 Bob Heile          APP.
 10) 16 Roger Marks        ABS.
 11) 18 Rich Kennedy       APP.
 12) 19 Steve Shellhammer  APP.
 13) 21 Subir Das          APP.
 14) 22 Apurva Mody        APP.
 15) 24 Tim Godfrey        DNV.
 16) 20 Radhakrishna Canchi NV.
 17) ME Geoff Thompson      NV.
 18) CH Paul Nikolich      DNV.
 18 TOTALS 02/11/00/01/04 (NV/APP/DIS/ABS/DNV)
The EC confirms the 802 LMSC Sponsor chair's appointment of Roger Marks (as primary representative) and Geoff Thompson (as secondary representative) to serve 3 year terms on the IEEE Standards Assocaition Registration Authority Committee beginning 01 January 2017.
Move: David Law
Second: Pat Thaler
Start of ballot: 12 December 2016
Close of ballot: 23 December 2016, 11:59PM AOE
Early close: As required in subclause 4.1.2 'Voting rules' of the IEEE 802 LAN/MAN Standards Committee (LMSC) Operations Manual, this is notice that, to ensure the release is provided in a timely manner, this ballot may close early once sufficient responses are received to clearly decide a matter. Sufficient responses to clearly decide this matter will be based on the required majority for a motion under subclause 7.1.1 'Actions requiring approval by a majority vote' item (h), 'Other motions brought to the floor by members (when deemed in order by the Sponsor Chair)' of the IEEE 802 LAN/MAN Standards Committee (LMSC) Policies and Procedures.
---------- This email is sent from the 802 Executive Committee email reflector. This list is maintained by Listserv.