IEEE 802 LAN/MAN Standards Committee

IEEE 802 Executive Committee Members
Position Name Affiliation
Chair Self, YAS BBV, Huawei, Intel, Itron, UNH BCoE, octoScope, Hewlett Packard Enterprise
First Vice Chair General Atomics Aeronautical Systems Inc.
Second Vice Chair EthAirNet Associates and (for Nendica only) Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd.
Treasurer CME Consulting, Analog Devices, Aquantia, APL Group, BMW, Cisco Systems, CommScope, SenTekse LLC
Recording Secretary Futurewei, U..S. Subsidiary of Huawei
Executive Secretary Qualcomm Technologies, Inc.
P802.1 High Level Interface (HILI) Ericsson
P802.3 Ethernet Hewlett Packard Enterprise
P802.11 Wireless Local Area Network (WLAN) Hewlett Packard Enterprise
P802.15 Wireless Personal Area Network (WPAN) Wi-SUN Alliance
P802.18 Radio Regulatory TAG Itron, Inc.
P802.19 Wireless Coexistence Qualcomm Technologies, Inc.
P802.24 Vertical Applications TAG Electric Power Research Institute
Member Emeritus Self
Member Emeritus, Treasurer Advisor Self

IEEE 802 Standing Committees
IEEE 802/ISO/IEC/JTC1/SC6 Andrew Myles
IEEE 802/IETF Dorothy Stanley
IEEE 802/ITU Glenn Parsons
IEEE 802 Ombudsman (What is this?)
Position Name

Hibernating Working Groups
Group Chair's name
P802.16 Broadband Wireless Access EthAirNet Associates
P802.21 Media-independent Handover Vencore Labs Inc.
P802.22 Wireless Regional Area Networks BAE Systems
Disbanded Activities
Group Last chair's name
P802.2 Logical Link Control Dave Carlson
P802.4 Token Bus Paul Eastman
P802.5 Token Ring Robert D. Love
P802.6 Metropolitan Area Network (MAN) James Mollenauer
P802.7 Broadband TAG Robert Russell
P802.8 Fiber Optic TAG J. Paul Benson
P802.9 Integrated Services LAN (ISLAN) Dhadesugoor Vaman
P802.10 Standard for Interoperable LAN Security (SILS)  Kenneth G. Alonge
P802.12 Demand Priority Patricia Thaler
P802.14 Cable-TV Based Broadband Comm Network Robert Russell
P802.17 Resilient Packet Ring John Lemon  
P802.20 Mobile Broadband Wireless Access Radhakrishna Canchi  
P802.23 Emergency Services Geoff Thompson
ECSG TV Whitespace (Document archive) Mat Sherman
ECSG Emergency Services Geoff Thompson
ECSG OmniRan Max Riegel
ECSG Privacy Recommendation Juan Carlos Zuniga
ECSC 802 5G/IMT-2020 Glenn Parsons

[Search] [e-mail] [Standards Home Page] [Corporate Home Page]

Last Update: February 10, 2020

This page is maintained by
It has been designed to be compliant with HTML 3.2 and above and should work with all compliant browsers.

Privacy & Opting Out of Cookies