IEEE 802.15 WSN

SESSION INFORMATION



WSN Home Page

 

IEEE 802.11 WLAN

IEEE 802.16 WMAN

IEEE 802.18 RR TAG
IEEE 802.19 Coex TAG
IEEE 802.20 MBWA
IEEE 802.21 MIHS
IEEE 802.22 WRAN
IEEE 802.23 ES

IEEE 802 LMSC

IEEE-SA

IEEE-SA PAT COM

IEEE-ISTO

IEEE


Any individual may attend an IEEE 802.15 Session. For Plenary and Interim sessions, there is a required fee. Plenary pre-registrants receive a fee discount. Plenary and Interim Sessions are official Sessions whereas Ad Hoc and Liaison Sessions are unofficial Sessions and as such do not accrue voting rights and no official actions can be taken by the participants. 

FUTURE SESSIONS

2021

  • May 11 - 20,  2021 - Electronic Interim Session
    • The meetings will be held electronically, using Webex for IEEE SA. To attend go to the 802.15 calendar. and select the particular meeting you wish to attend. Links will be provided to allow your browser to go to the meeting.
    • 802.15 calendar: http://grouper.ieee.org/groups/802/15/calendar.html
    • 802 calendar: http://ieee802.org/802tele_calendar.html
    • Attendance will use the IEEE IMAT tool: https://imat.ieee.org
    • 802.15 Closing Plenary Voting (voting members only) link:
    • The opening and closing plenary meetings are as follows:
      • 11 May: 802.15 opening plenary meeting at 09:00 EDT / 06:00 PDT
        14:00 GMT / 15:00 CET / 16:00 EET / 22:00 CST / 23:00 KST / 23:00 JST
      • 20 May: 802.15 closing plenary meeting at 09:00 EDT / 06:00 PDT
        14:00 GMT / 15:00 CET / 16:00 EET / 22:00 CST / 23:00 KST / 23:00 JST
         
  • July  2021, - Electronic Plenary Session Details & Dates: TBD
  • September 12-17, 2021, Hilton Waikoloa Village, Kona, HI, USA, 802 Wireless Interim Session.*
  • November 14-19, 2021, Hyatt Regency Vancouver, Vancouver Canada, 802 Plenary Session.

2022

  • January 16-21, 2022 - Panama Hilton, Panana City, Panama, 802 Wireless Interim Session.*
  • March 13-18, 2022 - Hilton Buena Vista Palace, Orlando, Florida, USA, 802 Plenary Session.
  • May 15-20, 2022, - Marriott Warsaw Poland, 802 Wireless Interim Session.*
  • July 10-15, 2022, Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Canada, 802 Plenary Session.
  • September 11-16, 2022, Hilton Waikoloa Village, Kona, HI, USA, 802 Wireless Interim Session.*
  • November 13-18, 2022, Marriott Marquis Queen's Park, Bangkok, Thailand, 802 Plenary Session.

 ? Denotes -  The session host and venue is not yet determined and that during Interim Session time slots we are soliciting Hosts.  Please contact the WG Chairperson(s) of 802.15 and/or 802.11 to proffer your organization as a potential Host.  As always we are interested in USA and non USA based hosts and venues.

* Denotes - The IEEE P802.11 Working Group for Wireless Area Networks (WLANs) Session is co-located with the IEEE P802.15 Working Group for Wireless Personal Area Networks (WPANs) Session. A joint meeting with both Working Groups is normally carried out, at all Plenary and Interim Sessions.

   
If you would like to contact the IEEE 802.15 Webmaster, email to alfvin@ieee.org
Copyright 2003, IEEE.   Terms & Conditions.  Privacy & Security

Small IEEE Logo

(alfvin@ieee.org)
(Modified: 19-Mar-2021)