2001/08/04				Report		IEEE 802.	
IEEE 802.16	Confirmation	n Ballot #3b: To a	pprove	Document	IEEE 802.16/D3-2	2001 and forward it for Sp	onsor Ballot
Approve	Approval Rati	o Abstain	Return	Ratio	Motion Approved	Status	
76	89.4%	8	75.0%		Yes	The Working Group Chair dec	ares that
Disapprove	Condition Me			ion Met	1	Confirmation Ballot #3b concl	uded successfully
						and that no recirculation is req the Chair declares that Workin	
9	Yes	93	Yes			Ballot #3 has concluded succe	
Votes		Eligible Voters				August 2001.	
85		124					
Last Name	First Name	Vote: LB#3		Vote: #3a		Vote: #3b	Vote/Final
An	Song	Approve with no comments		_			Approve
Arrakoski	Jori	Approve with no comments		-			Approve
Arunachalam	Arun	Approve with no comments		-			Approve
Avivi	Eli	Approve with no comments		-		•	Approve
Baugh	C. R.	Approve with no comments		-		-	Approve
Belfiore	Carlos	Approve with no comments		-			Approve
Benyamin-Seeyar	Anader	Approve with no comments					Approve
Bushue	Carl	Abstain for lack of technical expertise	;				Abstain
Buskila	Baruch	Approve with no comments					Approve
Chang	Dean	Approve with no comments					Approve
Chayat	Naftali	Approve with no comments					Approve
Chayer	Rémi	Approve with non-binding comments					Approve
Condie	Mary	Approve with no comments					Approve
Costa	Jose	Abstain for other reasons					Abstain
Currivan	Bruce	Disapprove with binding comments					Disapprove
Dotan	Amos	Approve with no comments					Approve
Doucet	Keith	Disapprove with binding comments					Disapprove
Durand	Roger	Approve with non-binding comments					Approve
Eidson	Brian	Approve with no comments					Approve

Eklund	Carl	Approve with non-binding comments	Approve with non-binding comments		Approve
Falconer	David	Approve with no comments			Approve
Fishel	George	Disapprove with binding comments			Disapprove
Florea	Adrian	Approve with no comments			Approve
Foerster	Jeff	Approve with no comments			Approve
Foster	Robert	Approve with non-binding comments			Approve
Freedman	Avi	Approve with no comments			Approve
Garrison	G. Jack	Disapprove with binding comments	Approve with no comments		Approve
Grell	Conrad	Abstain for lack of technical expertise			Abstain
Guillemette	Phil	Disapprove with binding comments	Approve with no comments		Approve
Hadad	Zion	Approve with no comments			Approve
Halachmi	Baruch	Approve with no comments			Approve
Hamilton	Michael	Approve with no comments			Approve
Hatim	Baya	Approve with no comments			Approve
Hosur	Srinath	Disapprove with binding comments			Disapprove
Hum	Coleman	Approve with no comments			Approve
Hunter	Wayne	Approve with no comments			Approve
Jacobsen	Eric	Approve with no comments			Approve
Jamali	Hamadi	Approve with no comments			Approve
Jorgensen	Jacob	Disapprove with binding comments	Approve with no comments		Approve
Kasslin	Mika	Approve with no comments			Approve
Kiernan	Brian	Approve with no comments			Approve
Kim	John	Approve with no comments			Approve
Kitroser	Itzik	Approve with no comments			Approve
Klein	Allan	Disapprove with binding comments	Disapprove with binding comments		Disapprove
Klein	Jay	Approve with non-binding comments	Approve with non-binding comments		Approve
Kostas	Demos	Approve with no comments			Approve
Leiba	Yigal	Disapprove with binding comments	Approve with no comments	Comments only; no vote	Approve
Lewis	Barry	Approve with no comments			Approve
Licardie	Sergio	Approve with non-binding comments			Approve
Liebetreu	John	Approve with no comments	·		Approve

Lindh	Lars	Approve with non-binding comments	Approve with non-binding comments		Approve
Lu	Willie	Approve with no comments		'	Approve
Lucas	Fred	Abstain for lack of technical expertise	/	'	Abstain
Marin	Scott	Approve with non-binding comments		'	Approve
Marks	Roger	Approve with non-binding comments	Approve with non-binding comments		Approve
McGregor	Andy	Approve with non-binding comments		'	Approve
Meyer	Ronald	Approve with non-binding comments			Approve
Middleton	Andrew	Approve with no comments			Approve
Mody	Apurva	Approve with no comments		'	Approve
Mollenauer	Jim	Approve with no comments		'	Approve
Myers	William	Disapprove with binding comments	Abstain for other reasons	'	Abstain
Olsen	Lou	Approve with no comments		'	Approve
Park	Yunsang	Abstain for lack of technical expertise		'	Abstain
Petry	Brian	Approve with no comments			Approve
Pleasant	Wayne	Approve with no comments		i	Approve
Ran	Moshe	Approve with no comments		Disapprove with binding comments	Disapprove
Reible	Stanley	Approve with no comments			Approve
Rhodes	Valentine	Approve with no comments	/		Approve
Ribner	David	Disapprove with binding comments			Disapprove
Robinson	Gene	Approve with no comments	/		Approve
Roehr	Walt	Approve with non-binding comments			Approve
Satapathy	Durga	Approve with no comments			Approve
Sater	Glen	Approve with no comments			Approve
Scaringi	Vito	Approve with no comments			Approve
Schwartz	Randall	Approve with no comments			Approve
Shahar	Menashe	Disapprove with binding comments			Disapprove
Shirali	Chet	Disapprove with binding comments			Disapprove
Stamatelos	George	Approve with no comments			Approve
Stambaugh	Karl	Approve with non-binding comments			Approve
Stanwood	Ken	Approve with non-binding comments	Approve with non-binding comments		Approve
Stewart	Michael	Approve with no comments	·	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	Approve

Thompson	Paul	Disapprove with binding comments	Disapprove with binding comments	Approve with no comments	Approve
Trinkwon	David	Abstain for lack of technical expertise			Abstain
van Waes	Nico	Approve with no comments			Approve
Varma	Subir	Approve with non-binding comments			Approve
Wang	Chao-Chun	Disapprove with binding comments	Approve with no comments		Approve
Ward	Bob	Abstain for lack of technical expertise			Abstain
Whitehead	Philip	Disapprove with binding comments	Approve with no comments		Approve
Williams	David	Approve with no comments			Approve
Yanover	Vladimir	Approve with non-binding comments	Approve with non-binding comments		Approve
Ye	Huanchun	Disapprove with binding comments	Approve with no comments		Approve
Zeng	Chaoming	Approve with no comments			Approve
Zuniga	Juan Carlos	Approve with non-binding comments			Approve
Harteneck	Moritz		Comments only; no vote		Comments
Karvelas	Antonis	Comments only; no vote	Comments only; no vote		Comments
Wang	Stanley	Comments only; no vote	Comments only; no vote		Comments
Kolze	Tom	Comments only; no vote			Comments
Quilez	Vicente	Comments only; no vote			Comments
Schiltz	Andy	Comments only; no vote			Comments
Contreras	Luis	Comments only; no vote			Comments
Escrihuela	Francisco	Comments only; no vote			Comments
Nunez	Gregorio	Comments only; no vote			Comments
Poza	Manuel	Comments only; no vote			Comments

Noted added 2001-10-25 by Roger B. Marks:

Babis Kalatzis, Subbu Ponnuswamy, and Lei Wang also submitted "Comments only; no vote" in #3a

The following members of the Balloting Group did not submit a ballot:

Aboukarr	Bakri
Abu-Dayya	Adnan
Akhter	Mohammad
Arefi	Reza
Baldo	Paolo
Baragar	lan
Baseghi	Behshad
Bilotta	Thomas
Doherty	Edward
Evans	Allan
Germon	Richard
Gupta	Rakesh
Hammons, Jr.	A. Roger
Kang	Inchul
Kwak	Byung-Jae
Lazaris-Brunne	r Ken
McCann	Shawn
Monk	Anton
Nadiv	Ron
Ohmoto	Ryutaro
Padan	Uzi
Quinn	Patrick
Resheff	Guy
Sanders	Ray
Schafer	David
Tateishi	Kimiya
Thomas	Raymond
Wachira	Muya
Winslow	Steve
Yee	Jung
Zhang	Wei