2005-05-25 IEEE 802.16-05/034

IEEE 802.16 Working Group on Broadband Wireless Access

http://WirelessMAN.org



Dr. Roger B. Marks 325 Broadway, MC 818.00 Boulder, CO 80305 USA Tel: +1 303 497 7837 mailto:r.b.marks@ieee.org 26 May 2005

Dear P802.16f Balloting Group:

Thank you for your participation in the Sponsor Ballot of P802.16f/D3, which ran from 28 March to 29 April 2005. The results, in summary, were 60 Approve and 16 Disapprove. The ballot met the numerical conditions for approval.

The IEEE 802.16 Working Group met on 2-5 May 2005 to address the comments received. Following comment resolution, no explicit attempt has been made to ascertain the participants' satisfaction with the comment resolutions or their willingness to convert their votes to Approve. We hope for an indication of the participants' views during the recirculation.

We are requesting that the IEEE Balloting Center initiate a fifteen-day recirculation of the new draft P802.16f/D4 (file *P80216f_D4.pdf*). In addition, we are including a report of comments received and the Working Group's responses IEEE 802.16-05/022r5 (file 80216-05_022r5.pdf). In some cases, the comments and resolutions refer to document numbers of the form C802.16f-05/ijk. These documents are available at http://ieee802.org/16/netman.

Please take this opportunity to review the material. You are not obligated to reply; if you do not, your current vote will stand. Based on the changes to the draft or on the Disapprove comments and responses, you may change your vote and/or submit additional comments. If you wish to re-vote or comment, please keep the deadline in mind. Instructions have been provided by the IEEE Balloting Center.

If you have voted Disapprove, I urge you to review the comment resolutions and let us know which, if any, of your comments have been satisfactorily resolved. If you choose to cast an Approve vote, we will assume that all of them are resolved to your satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Roger Marks

Chair, IEEE 802.16 Working Group on Broadband Wireless Access

2005-05-25 IEEE 802.16-05/034

Annex: Disapprove Voters

Jan Boer
David Castelow
Joey Chou
Mark Cudak
Joel Demarty
Krzysztof Dudzinski
Mike Geipel
Pieter-Paul Giesberts
Ron Greenthaler
David James
Li Li
Ambroise Popper
Manikantan Srinivasan
Stephen Turner
Richard van Leeuwen
Lei Wang