## **IEEE 802.16 Working Group on Broadband Wireless Access**

## http://WirelessMAN.org



Dr. Roger B. Marks 325 Broadway, MC 818.00 Boulder, CO 80305 USA Tel: +1 303 497 7837 mailto:r.b.marks@ieee.org 8 August 2005

Dear P802.16-2004/Cor1 Balloting Group:

Thank you for your participation in the Sponsor Ballot of P802.16-2004/Cor1/D3, which ran from 10 June-10 July 2005. Comment resolutions were prepared during the IEEE 802.16 Working Group's regularly scheduled meetings of 18-21 July 2005. Many of the remaining Disapprove voters have indicated to us that they are satisfied and intend to convert their vote to Approve. Based on this information, we estimate that the current voting result is 148 Approve, 13 Disapprove, and 7 Abstain, for an approval ratio of 91.9%. A list of the Disapprove voters is included as an Annex to this letter.

We are requesting that the IEEE Balloting Center initiate a fifteen-day recirculation of the new draft P802.16e/Cor/D4 (file *P80216\_Cor1\_D4.pdf*) along with a document showing the most recent changes (file *P80216\_Cor1\_D4delta.pdf*). This ballot is being conducted under the procedure for conditional approval of the LMSC Policies and Procedures <a href="http://ieee802.org/policies-and-procedures.pdf">http://ieee802.org/policies-and-procedures.pdf</a>>. The unresolved technical Disapprove comments, along with the group's responses, are in IEEE 802.16-05/061 (file *80216-05\_061.pdf*). For a complete set of comments and resolutions, please see the hyperlinked document IEEE 802.16-05/042r5. In some cases, the comments and resolutions refer to document numbers of the form C802.16maint-05/*ijk*. These documents are available at <a href="http://ieee802.org/16/maint>">http://ieee802.org/16/maint></a>.

Please take this opportunity to review the material. You are not obligated to reply; if you do not, your current vote will stand. Based on the changes to the draft or on the Disapprove comments and responses, you may change your vote and/or submit additional comments. If you wish to re-vote or comment, please keep the deadline in mind. Instructions have been provided by the IEEE Balloting Center.

Sincerely,

Roger Marks Chair, IEEE 802.16 Working Group on Broadband Wireless Access

## **Annex: Disapprove Voters**

| Mo-Han Fong           |
|-----------------------|
| Pieter-Paul Giesberts |
| John Humbert          |
| David James           |
| Ivy Kelly             |
| Lalit Kotecha         |
| Mark Lipford          |
| Serge Manning         |
| Paul Piggin           |
| Chris Seagren         |
| Wen Tong              |
| Lei Wang              |
| Peiying Zhu           |