802.16 Election Report

 The 802.16 Working Group carried out elections on Monday 6 March in accordance with its Officer Election Process:

http://wirelessman.org/docs/03/80216-03_28.pdf

- A secret ballot was used, with paper ballot forms.
- In the election for WG Chair, Roger Marks was the only candidate and was elected unanimously (with 92 votes).
- Three members were candidates for WG Vice Chair.
 None received a majority of the votes. According to the
 defined process, a runoff election between the two
 leading vote-getters (Ken Stanwood and Panyuh Joo,
 who had 36 votes each) was scheduled for the Thursday
 night 802.16 Closing Plenary.
- In the runoff, Ken Stanwood was elected as Vice Chair by vote of 52-49.

LMSC Motion

Motion: To confirm the elections of Roger Marks and Ken Stanwood as Chair and Vice Chair, respectively, of the IEEE 802.16 Working Group

- Motion: Roger Marks
- Second: Stuart Kerry
- LMSC Vote: 15/0/0