802.16 Chair & Vice Chair Election Summary Results March 2008

Document Number:

IEEE C802.16-08/013r1

Date Submitted:

2008-03-20

Source:

Phillip Barber

Huawei E-mail: pbarber@huawei.com

Scott Probasco

Nokia Siemens Networks E-mail: scott.probasco@nsn.com

Herbert Ruck

Cisco E-mail: hruck@cisco.com

Base Contribution:

Purpose:

802.16 Chair & Vice Chair Election Summary Results March 2008

Notice:

This document does not represent the agreed views of the IEEE 802.16 Working Group or any of its subgroups. It represents only the views of the participants listed in the "Source(s)" field above. It is offered as a basis for discussion. It is not binding on the contributor(s), who reserve(s) the right to add, amend or withdraw material contained herein.

Release:

The contributor grants a free, irrevocable license to the IEEE to incorporate material contained in this contribution, and any modifications thereof, in the creation of an IEEE Standards publication; to copyright in the IEEE's name any IEEE Standards publication even though it may include portions of this contribution; and at the IEEE's sole discretion to permit others to reproduce in whole or in part the resulting IEEE Standards publication. The contributor also acknowledges and accepts that this contribution may be made public by IEEE 802.16.

Patent Policy:

The contributor is familiar with the IEEE-SA Patent Policy and Procedures:

http://standards.ieee.org/guides/bylaws/sect6-7.html#6 and http://standards.ieee.org/guides/opman/sect6.html#6.3.

802.16 Chair & Vice Chair Election Summary Results March 2008

Chair	Total	
Roger Marks	162	99.39%
write-in candidates	1	

Vice Chair

Jose Puthenkulem	145	88.96%
write-in candidates	18	