Joint IEEE P802.3cn / P802.3ct Task Force Ad hoc Meeting

Teleconference, 25 Apr 2019 Unapproved Meeting Minutes, Prepared by John D'Ambrosia Chaired by John D'Ambrosia Meeting called to order at 10:03 am ET

Chair asked everyone to reply to email sent out with name and employer / affiliation. Chair noted that this information was being collected for the purpose of recording attendance in the ad hoc teleconference minutes. D'Ambrosia noted that going forward the ad hoc sessions would be considered joint task force sessions, where material from one or both task forces may or may not be present.

Presentation – Agenda and General Information

Presenter: John D'Ambrosia URL: <u>http://www.ieee802.org/3/cn/public/adhoc/19\_0425/agenda\_3cnct\_01\_190425.pdf</u>

Chair asked if there were objections to the agenda. There were none and the agenda was approved.

Chair asked if there were any changes to the minutes from the last joint ad hoc call - <u>http://www.ieee802.org/3/cn/public/adhoc/19\_0404/minutes\_3cnct\_190404\_unapproved.pdf</u>.

There were no objections to approving the minutes.

Patent Policy slide set was shown - <u>https://development.standards.ieee.org/myproject/Public/mytools/mob/slideset.pdf</u> Chair did call for potentially essential patents, and no one came forward.

IEEE 802 Participation slide was shown - <u>https://mentor.ieee.org/802-ec/dcn/16/ec-16-0180-05-00EC-ieee-802-participation-slide.pdf</u>

Presentation – Areas of Commonality and Steps Forward for 802.3ct 100G Optical Parameters **Presenter: Matt Schmitt** URL: http://www.ieee802.org/3/cn/public/adhoc/19 0425/schmitt 3ct 01 190425.pdf

Discussion

Chair thanked Matt Schmitt for the presentation and reminded the group that we are a contribution driven organization. Chair noted that per the adopted timeline, the group needs to adopt all baselines at the May meeting.

General Discussion about presentation.

Chair noted that for next week's call, time would be allocated to consider comments submitted against IEEE P802.3cn D2.0.

Meeting adjourned at approximately 10:57 am ET.

Attendees			
Name (Last)	Name (First)	Employer	Affiliation
Anslow	Pete	Ciena	Ciena
Васа	Rich	Microsoft	Microsoft
Cassidy	Derek	BT Ireland	ICRG/IET
Chien	James	ZTE (TX) Inc.	ZTE (TX) Inc.
Chouinard	Michel	EXFO	EXFO
D'Ambrosia	John	Futurewei, Subsidiary of Huawei	Futurewei, Subsidiary of Huawei
Dawe	Piers	Mellanox	Mellanox
DeAndrea	John	Finisar	Finisar
Ferretti	Vince	Corning	Corning
Ghiasi	Ali	Ghiasi Quantum	Ghiasi Quantum
Horner	Rita	Synopsys	Synopsys
Issenhuth	Tom	Issenhuth Consulting	Issenhuth Consulting, Huawei
Lapierre	Dominic	EXFO	EXFO
Law	David	HPE	HPE
Lyubomirsky	Ilya	Inphi	Inphi
Maki	Jeff	Juniper	Juniper
Malicoat	David	Malicoat Networking Solutions	Malicoat Networking Solutions Senko Advanced Components
Pfeifle	Joerg	Keysight	Keysight
Piehler	David	Dell-EMC	Dell-EMC
Rubio	Han	СМСС	СМСС
Sambasivan	Sam	AT&T	AT&T
Schmitt	Matt	CableLabs	CableLabs
Sone	Yoshiaki	NTT	NTT
Sprague	Ted	Infinera	Infinera
Stassar	Peter	Huawei	Huawei
Sun	Phil	Credo Semiconductor	Credo Semiconductor
Tooyserkani	Pirooz	Cisco	Cisco
Trowbridge	Steve	Nokia	Nokia
Zhang	Во	Inphi	Inphi
Burrell	Gary	Elenion Technologies	Elenion Technologies
Quan	Mingran	Huawei	Huawei
Savi	Olindo	Hubbell	Hubbell
McSorley	Greg	Amphenol	Amphenol