Chief Editor's Report P802.3dj D2.0

Matt Brown, Alphawave Semi, P802.3dj Editor-In-Chief

Editorial Team

Editor	Duties
Matt Brown	Chief Editor, clause editor FM, 1, 21, 69, 116, 120, 120D, 169, 174, 174A, 176B
Gary Nicholl	Logic lead editor; clause editor 118, 119, 170, 171, 172, 173
Adee Ran	Electrical lead editor; clause editor 120F, 120G, 176E (C2M), 179 (xBASE-CR)
Tom Issenhuth	Optical lead editor, 185 (800GBASE-LR1), 185A (ETCC), 187 (800GBASE-ER1)
Arthur Marris	Clause editor 4, 4A, 30, 31B, 45, 73, 73A, 90, 90A
Eugene Opsasnick	Clause editor 175, 175A (1.6TBASE-R PCS)
Kapil Shrikhande	Clause editor 176, 176A (xBASE-R SM-PMA)
Xiang He	Clause editor 177, 177A (xBASE-R Inner FEC)
Leon Bruckman	Clause editor 184, 184A (800GBASE-LR1 Inner FEC), 178B (electrical link training)
Tom Huber	Clause editor 186, 186A (800GBASE-ER1 FEC/PMA)
Jeff Slavick	Logic advisor/reviewer
Howard Heck	Clause editor 178 (xBASE-KR), 176D (C2M)
Sam Kocsis (D1.3 onward) Chris Diminico (up to D1.2)	Clause editor 179 (xBASE-CR cable assembly), 179A/B/C/D
Adam Healey	Clause editor 178A (COM redux)
Mike Dudek	Electrical advisor/reviewer
Peter Stassar	Clause editor 180 (DR PMDs), 181 (FR-500 PMD), 182 (DR-2 PMDs), 180A (optical MDIs)
Roberto Rodes	Clause editor 183 (FR4/LR4 PMDs)
John Johnson	Optical advisor/reviewer
1. 2005	

Activities since Draft 1.5

- Created Draft 2.0
- 802.3dj initial Working Group ballot
 - Opened on 15 May 2025
 - Closed on 14 June 2025
- 745 comments received
 - Proposed responses prepared by the editorial team.
 - Posted 7 July 2025

Comment history by draft number



Comment History

E/ER = editorial, T/TR = technical, G/GR = general

Comment distribution by clause

Comment Distribution by Clause/Annex



Clause/Annex

E/ER = editorial, T/TR = technical, G/GR = general

IEEE P802.3dj Task Force

Objectives for the comment resolution meeting

- Resolve all Working Group ballot comments received.
- Generate D2.1 and initiate first Working Group recirculation.

Thanks!