IEEE 802.3 Ethernet Working Group Liaison Communication

Source: IEEE 802.3 Working Group¹

To: Philippe Metzger General Secretary & CEO, IEC

CC: Michel Bouquain Chair, IEC TC 86

Steve Swanson Secretary, IEC TC 86

Elaina Finger Assistant Secretary, IEC TC 86

Andrew Redgate IEC Technical Officer

Konstantinos Karachalios Secretary, IEEE-SA Standards Board

Secretary, IEEE-SA Board of Governors

Paul Nikolich Chair, IEEE 802 LMSC

Adam Healey Vice-chair, IEEE 802.3 Ethernet Working Group

Jon Lewis Secretary, IEEE 802.3 Ethernet Working Group

Vince Ferretti Liaison officer, IEEE 802.3 IEC TC 86

Erin Spiewak Director, Operational Program Management, IEEE-SA

From: David Law Chair, IEEE 802.3 Ethernet Working Group

Subject: Confirmation of liaison officer from IEEE 802.3 to IEC TC 86

Approval: Agreed to at IEEE 802.3 plenary teleconference meeting, 22nd July 2021

Dear Mr Metzger,

Thank you for your letter confirming the Category B liaison between IEEE 802.3 and IEC TC 86.

I am pleased to inform you Vince Ferretti has also been confirmed as the outgoing liaison officer from IEEE 802.3 to IEC TC 86.

Sincerely, David Law

Chair, IEEE 802.3 Ethernet Working Group

¹ This document solely represents the views of the IEEE 802.3 Working Group and does not necessarily represent a position of the IEEE, the IEEE Standards Association, or IEEE 802.