Thread Links Date Links
Thread Prev Thread Next Thread Index Date Prev Date Next Date Index

[802SEC] Updated EC email ballot results - IEEE 802.3 Industry Connections Feasibility Assessment for the Next Generation of EPON press release

Dear EC members,

I have three corrections to the 'IEEE 802.3 Industry Connections Feasibility Assessment for the Next Generation of EPON press release' email ballot report that I sent. Tim Godfrey voted Approve, although his ballot didn't make it to IEEE 802 email reflector, James Gilb should have been a Did Not Vote, finally there was one comment from John D'Ambrosia that read 'Please note that Marek's quote is one very long compounded sentence. Suggest this be broke up into 2 or 3 sentences for clarity.'.

Based on the above, I'm announcing that the ballot has still passed based on it exceeding the required majority for a motion under subclause 7.1.1 'Actions requiring approval by a majority vote' item (h), 'Other motions brought to the floor by members (when deemed in order by the Sponsor Chair)' of the IEEE 802 LAN/MAN Standards Committee (LMSC) Policies and Procedures. The results are detailed in the table below.

In response to the comment, Marek's quote has been broken in to two sentences. I've attached a compare file to show this change, as well as a clean draft for your reference.

Best regards,

 Vote categories:         NV     APP    DIS    ABS    DNV
 VC Pat Thaler                   APP
 VC James Gilb                                        DNV
 TR Clint Chaplin                APP
 RS John D'Ambrosia              APP
 ES Jon Rosdahl                  APP
 01 Glenn Parsons                APP
 03 David Law                    APP
 11 Adrian Stephens              APP
 15 Bob Heile                    APP
 16 Roger Marks                  APP
 17 John Lemon            NV
 18 Mike Lynch                   APP
 19 Steve Shellhammer                                 DNV
 20 Radhakrishna Canchi   NV
 21 Subir Das                    APP
 22 Apurva Mody                  APP
 24 Tim Godfrey                  APP
 PE Juan Carlos Zuniga    NV
 ME Geoff Thompson        NV
 19 TOTALS                04      13     00     00    02

This email is sent from the 802 Executive Committee email reflector.  This list is maintained by Listserv.

Attachment: IEEE-SA_NGEPON_report_release_D3p2_diff.pdf
Description: IEEE-SA_NGEPON_report_release_D3p2_diff.pdf

Attachment: IEEE-SA_NGEPON_report_release_D3p2.pdf
Description: IEEE-SA_NGEPON_report_release_D3p2.pdf