Thread Links Date Links
Thread Prev Thread Next Thread Index Date Prev Date Next Date Index

[802SEC] IEEE 802.19 Election Results

IEEE 802.19 Election Results


IEEE 802.19 held elections for the WG chair and vice chair.  There was one candidate for chair (Steve Shellhammer) and one candidate for vice chair (Tuncer Baykas).  The WG held a confirmation vote for each of these positions.


Confirm Steve Shellhammer as WG chair
Yes         7
No          0
Abstain 2


Confirm Tuncer Baykas as WG vice chair
Yes         8
No          0
Abstain 1


Letters for both Steve and Tuncer have been accepted by the Recording Secretary.





---------- This email is sent from the 802 Executive Committee email reflector. This list is maintained by Listserv.