Thread Links Date Links
Thread Prev Thread Next Thread Index Date Prev Date Next Date Index

[802SEC] Results of WG11 officer elections

The results are shown in the deck 11-16/224r1.



Move to

          Affirm Adrian Stephens as IEEE 802.11 WG chair.

          Moved: Richard Kennedy

          Seconded: John Notor

Result:  144-0-0 Motion passes


Move to

          Affirm Jon Rosdahl  IEEE 802.11 WG vice chair.

          Moved: Stuart Kerry

          Seconded: Sean Coffey

Result:  147-0-0 Motion passes


Move to

          Affirm Dorothy Stanley as IEEE 802.11 WG vice chair.

          Moved: Filip Mestanov

          Seconded: Donald Eastlake

Result: 146-0-0 Motion Passes


Jon is first vice chair

Dorothy is second vice chair


Because Jon is (as I expect this to be) an EC member in his own right,

Dorothy is my “802 EC designate” and will speak for 802.11 in the EC as and when I am unable

to attend.


Best Regards,




Tel: +44 (1793) 404825 (office)

Tel: +1 (971) 330 6025 (mobile)

Intel Corporation (UK) Limited
Registered No. 1134945 (England)
Registered Office: Pipers Way, Swindon SN3 1RJ
VAT No: 860 2173 47


---------- This email is sent from the 802 Executive Committee email reflector. This list is maintained by Listserv.