Thread Links Date Links
Thread Prev Thread Next Thread Index Date Prev Date Next Date Index

[802SEC] updated 802 opening and closing March 2024 chair's decks

Dear EC Members,

My final updated opening and closing EC meeting decks from last week's plenary are available at:

I welcome all the new members to 802 leadership positions: David Halasz 1st VC, Robert Stacey 802.11 WG Chair, Stephen McCann 802.11 WG VC, Guarav Patwardhan 802.18 TAG VC, and Jason Potterf Assistant Treasurer.

A hearty congratulations to James Gilb on his election/confirmation to IEEE 802 LMSC Chairman!  I'm sure 802 LMSC is in good hands going forward.

A sincere thank you to the departing 802 leadership: Roger Marks 802 2nd VC, Dorothy Stanley 802.11 WG Chair, and Stuart Kerry 802.18 TAG VC for your dedication and service to IEEE 802 LMSC over many years.

Finally, thank you to everyone for my "moving on" celebrations and gifts, they were was truly moving and deeply appreciated.  It has been a privilege to serve as your Chair.

Best Regards,

IEEE 802 LMSC past Chair

To unsubscribe from the STDS-802-SEC list, click the following link: